Running For A Cause

Hello!
 
This weekend I registered to run in the Maryland Half Marathon on May 23rd.  Participants are raising money for the  University of Maryland Marlene and Stewart Greenebaum Cancer Center.  I’ve set a goal of $500 and I’m hoping you will be able to help  me reach it.
 
As you may know, my husband lost his mother to cancer and I’ve seen the effects that her loss has had on him and his entire family.  Cathy was a strong and beautiful woman, who I wish like hell I’d had to opportunity to meet.  This is an organization that is striving to make wishes like mine obsolete.  The Marlene and Stewart Greenebaum Cancer Center is one of the best in the country and if you’re looking for an organization that will make the most of your donation – this is it.
 
Whether you can spare $5 or $50 – it will make a difference.  Please follow the link to my profile with the Maryland Half Marathon and click “Contribute”.
 
I hope you all had an amazing weekend full of family, friends and good eats! I know I did!
 
Thanks for your help!
Olivia

5 Responses to Running For A Cause

  1. The Linz says:

    Congrats on your Half marathon! I should say May 23rd is a lucky date (my birthday! 🙂 Good luck to you!!

  2. […] which is a new distance.  Yay!  I’ve already tooted The Maryland Half Marathon next month (if you haven’t already, go donate for cancer research!!) which I am very excited about.  I am equally geared up for the Baltimore 10 Miler in June.  My […]

  3. […] which is a new distance.  Yay!  I’ve already tooted The Maryland Half Marathon next month (if you haven’t already, go donate for cancer research!!) which I am very excited about.  I am equally geared up for the Baltimore 10 Miler in June.  My […]

Leave a comment