Gym

A few weeks ago, right after I signed up for the marathon actually, we disassembled our guest room and converted it into a home gym.  We’ve got an all-in-one Marcy Impex weight machine and a recumbent bike and elliptical both from ProForm.  Toss in some hand weights, a yoga mat and a TV and we have ourselves a home gym that is the perfect alternative to a run on a rainy day. 

The best part is that we shelled out less than $200 for everything.  The elliptical we scored from my sister-in-law for $70, and the bike and Impex were Craiglist finds ($75/$45), and the rest were gifts or things we had lying around the house.  In fact, before we consolidated everything into one room, excercise equipment was taking over our house!  We had the Impex in the guest room and the bike in the master – not the ideal set up.  Having everything in one place is awesome.  I’m so much more motivated to use the equipment when it’s all in one place.  And it looks so darn purdy!

  

  

And yes, that is a bunny hanging out on the bike (he’s there year round, not just for Easter!) and yes, my gym is pink. 🙂

5 Responses to Gym

  1. The Linz says:

    I am loving the Pink Gym!! I think that is awesome that you are able to have your own in home gym. I would never have excuses after that! 🙂

  2. tosha25italia says:

    I have wanted to turn my basement into a home gym. Maybe in the next house. This looks great!

  3. Olivia says:

    Yes, the basement would have been my first choice, but the ceilings aren’t tall enough for all the equipment. I, too, aspire to a basement gym in my next house, but for now I’m pleased with my pretty pink place right down the hall. Oh the sacrifices we make for beauty! 🙂

  4. […] Painting — Bedrooms, hallway, dining room and living room.  And the kitchen cabinets eventually.  The previous owner left us with some crazy colored walls that we never got around to changing.  Remember our pink home gym?  […]

  5. Frozen toy says:

    You should be a part of a contest for one of the best blogs online.
    I most certainly will highly recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

