There’s Life Outside of This Blog

Or my office for that matter (not that I would know it).  I haven’t seen daylight in five days.  I’m at work before the sun rises and don’t leave my desk until it sets.  It’s a good thing I love my job and the amazing crew  I work with, that’s all I have to say… 

Since life is crazy (and I got to work an additional half hour early to post this) I’m giving you less words and more pictures today.  Because it’s Friday and I can. 🙂 

Marathonfoto emailed me saying they’d catalogued additional images of me at the marathon, and guess what?  There were FINISH LINE photos!!! 


Mile 20


Mile 26.2

That’s a happy girl right there.

On Sunday Uncle Paul and I are running the 10k race at the Marine Corps Marathon.  Riding the metro makes me nervous, but riding the metro at 5am, to DC, before a race?  I’m not sure it gets anymore fun than that.  Oh wait, actually I know it does.  And it looks a little something like this:

Yeah, I’m not going to let this one go for a while… 😉

My aunt sent me photos of us after the marathon.  I look equal parts happy and exhausted, but I guess that’s the idea.

Hugs from my mama

 

 

Lauren and Uncle Paul ran the half marathon!

The best part about Friday?  I get to wear jeans and (one can only hope) the work day ends at 4pm. I packed a gym bag full of trail running gear this morning and hope to use that extra hour of daylight to the maximum extent possible.  It’s even scheduled in my Outlook calendar just like the rest of my world.

Gotta run.  As you can see I have a meeting first thing this morning!

Question:  What’s the first thing to go when you’re schedule is overloaded?

8 Responses to There’s Life Outside of This Blog

  1. Aneta says:

    awesome pix.

    i feel the same way about not seeing daylight. ugh i hate it!!

    good luck on ur trail run!

  2. jen says:

    great pics!!!!

    i try and do my runs in the middle of the day- im lucky the partner here also runs marathons so she gets it.

    the first thing to go for me is hair and nails. i skip mains and pedis and never blowdry my hair (so it always looks shitty!)

  3. The Linz says:

    YAY for your trail run. Sounds awesome! 🙂 I think the first thing to go is cleaning my house. Oops… Usually when I’m busy I’m not home meaning when I get home I’m not wanting to do anything. I need to work on that!

  4. Cleaning my apartment, definitely!

    Sigh, I miss having an overbooked schedule like that. Work has been slow lately and without running I feel like I have so much (TOO MUCH) time on my hands!!

    Have a great trail run today and good luck in your 10K this weekend. I also LOVE all those photos of you, you look so happy!

  5. The first thing to go for me is non-running workouts like core or yoga or the gym.
    And doing chores.

    you look so happy in your photos!

  6. Jess says:

    Good luck this weekend in the 10K! I hope I find you!

Leave a Reply

