I’m a MARATHONER!

I did it.  I ran 26.2 miles.  A full marathon.  And I had a blast. 

First of all, my sincere thanks to all my readers and family for your endless comments, calls, letters(!), and hugs of encouragement over the last few days.  I can’t tell you how motivating it was to know that you were all rooting for me as I set out to conquer my first marathon.   Yes, you caught me, I said first, but be patient grasshopper–all will be revealed in good time.

I know you’re all are curious as to how things went and I’ll get there, I promise, but for now my primary focus hasn’t been  on writing a scintillating race recap. Instead, I’ve been undertaking more immediate challenges like descending the staircase and devouring both a Denny’s Western Omlette AND French toast in under 20 minutes.

For now I’ll leave you with my official finish time, 3:27:40*.  Over two minutes ahead of my goal!

* Sorry folks!  I ment to type 4:27:40.  My bad!!  But thanks for all your kudos on my “Boston qualifying time”, hope you’re not too let down.  Haha… 

16 Responses to I’m a MARATHONER!

  1. James says:

    Congratulations! Take some time to recover and enjoy the things you sacrificed for your training.

  2. Jamie says:

    Congrats marathoner! Enjoy the recovery 🙂

  3. Pam says:

    Congratulations on the finish and the INCREDIBLE time!!!!!! That’s a BQ, no????

  4. Whoop whoop!!!! Amazing job girl! I cannot wait for the race report 🙂

  5. BostonRunner says:

    Congratulations!! So happy for you! can’t wait to hear your recap!

  6. scarlett says:

    What an amazing time! Congratulations and puhlease tell us how you did that!!!!!!!!

  7. Holy freakin’ sh*t!!! 3:27 is absolutely incredible!!! You ROCK girl!

  8. lindsay says:

    LOL! minor typo… 😉 all good. congrats on an amazing race, marathoner!

  9. Congrats on finishing your first marathon! 🙂

  10. Jess says:

    Hahah I stalked you on the race results website to see your final time before you posted this. That probably makes me the world’s biggest creeper! hahah. You totally kicked butt and I hope you’re starting to recover well. Can’t wait to read your full report!

  11. aron says:

    CONGRATSSSSSSS marathoner!

  12. katiedin says:

    Hooray! Nice job! I’m excited to see your full recap — but for now, recover!!

  13. YAY!! I ran the 5k at the running festival!! congrats on becoming a marathoner!!

Leave a Reply

