Hint, Hint

*cough*gimmiegimmiegimmie*cough*


*ahem*
prettypleasecanIhaveit?*ahem*

I’ve had my eye on this baby for over a year and in less than three weeks I’ll actually have earned the supreme honor of wearing it.  You know, assuming I don’t keel over and die at mile 24… fingers crossed!  Although, in the event that does happen, I’m sure that this necklace can be custom ordered to read “24.3” if need be.  You can bury me in it and I will leave this Earth a very happy girl.

Please note, unless your mug looks like this  guy:

(a.k.a the most handsome, endearing, supportive and
loving husband
on the surface of the planet) 

you may disregard all shameless plugs for material gifts in commemoration of once in a lifetime accomplishments.

That is all.

8 Responses to Hint, Hint

  1. The Linz says:

    Love it! I hope your hubs buys it for you. You will have earned it!!! I haven’t been able to buy anything with 26.2 on it yet, as I am waiting for it to be official!

    • I know! I have this 26.2 sticker that was mailed to me when I registered for the race – I’m just DYING to put it on my car. That’s part of why I didn’t just buy teh necklace myself — don’t want to jinx anything! 🙂

  2. Lindsay says:

    Lol. Its a cut necklace – whether 26.2 or 24.3. I hope the guy in that photo doesn’t let you down…

  3. Lindsay says:

    CUTE not cut obviously. Sometimes this iPhone auto-corrector does not work right…

  4. Pam says:

    Oooooo I like that necklace!!!

  5. BostonRunner says:

    hhaha you crack me up : )
    love the necklace!!

  6. chris says:

    Hopefully someone will take that hint and buy it for you. Good luck with the upcoming race

  7. lizzyj1305 says:

    ya ya ya!!! I can tell you are excited and you should be! you are going to rock your marathon! gooooo girlie goooo!
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

