Five Things Friday

Things have been crazy lately and I’m planning on fully enjoying my Friday night so we’re going with bullets today folks.  No hard feelings, mmmk?

1) It’s FRIDAY!!!!  And I sooooo earned it.  Two back to back deadlines, a board meeting and two photo shoots have been a huge time/energy suckage this week.

2) My foot hurts.  I think I may have just laced my shoes too tight on last night’s run — it’s almost like it’s bruised on top.  Anyone else ever have this problem?  Anyway, I’m resting up tonight in anticipation for…. [drum roll, please]

3) Tomorrow’s supported course run on the Baltimore Marathon course!  They’ll have water and gels for the participants and I plan on logging my longest run to date — 22 miles.  I’m slightly worried this course run will detract from the “newness” on race day, but I still think it’s a good idea –most my long runs have been on flat courses which the marathon most definitely is not.

4)  After the run I have two work-related networking events to attend– the HCC Grand Prix Horse Races and the Baltimore Claywork’s Clay Ball.  I’m totally looking forward to both (obviously, one is a ball!), but we’ll see how enthusiastic I am after four hours of running.

5)  And last, and perhaps most exciting of all, I finally dragged my butt to the Apple store today.  You may remember I ruined my Nano with my less-than-sexy and profuse sweat.  Unfortunately, the tech team couldn’t revive her.  My options were to pay $79 for them to replace her with another Nano of the same generation (circa 2006) or trade it in for a 10% discount on this baby:

 

I’m sure you can guess which route I chose.

6 Responses to Five Things Friday

  1. Oooh, very nice. I have a 2006 nano too. Still works, but the battery life stinks. I think it’s time for an upgrade. How do you like the new one?

  2. Whoo! Good luck with the 22-miler tomorrow! I can’t wait to hear how it goes. I have a measly 12-miles to do. I can’t wait 😀 In my opinion, 2 hours is the perfect amount of time to spend running!!

  3. Jaime says:

    Good luck with your 22 miler!! So you got the new nano? How is it? Do you like it? Let me know what you think. I have the old shuffle.

  4. […] Making My Heart Beat Again As hesitant as I was to embark on yesterday’s 22 miler on top of everything else on my plate yesterday, when my eyes popped open at 5:45am I took it as a sign that I should go.   […]

  5. katiedin says:

    I bought a new Nano on Friday, too! My shuffle died and I needed music for my race on Saturday. How do you like yours? I have been having trouble with the touch screen while working out. Other than that, once I get the hang of it, I think I’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

