In Numbers

8 Days
7 Nights
2 Cities
8 Reunions
12 Restaurants (!!)
2 lbs lost (?!?)
34 miles run

Countless friends
Innumerable family
Infinite laughter
Endless new memories.

I have another number for you.  311.  That’s the number of unread posts on my Google Reader.  My apologies to all my bloggy friends for my disappearing act this past week.  I’d love to say I plan to lounge around tomorrow morning and get caught up, but this girl’s got her first big Two-Oh planned for this weekend.  Yup, 20 miles. 

In case you’re wondering, my planned 20 mile speed for this weekend is 10:47/mi and I don’t plan on finishing one minute faster.  I’d blame jet lag, but I’d be lying.  🙂

13 Responses to In Numbers

  1. 20 miles is so amazing!! You should be so proud 🙂

  2. BostonRunner says:

    Wow what a crazy eight days!! Good luck on the 20 miler!

  3. brstevens says:

    You should have some nice weather in which to run your 20 this weekend. Cloudy and not blistering hot. My first successful 20 miler was on the NCR Trail. If that’s where you’re doing yours I hope it works out as well for you as it did for me. Good luck!

  4. Whoo hoo! Good luck on the 20-miler. I’m doing 17 tomorrow, which will be a PDR for me and I’m a tad nervous not gonna lie! Haha

  5. Deanna says:

    Good luck on your 20! I can’t wait to hear how it goes. I love reading your blog recaps. 🙂

  6. Raquel says:

    Those are some impressive numbers — not least of which is the 20 miles!

  7. lindsay says:

    hope those 20 went well!

    311? my google reader gets wayyy more backed up than that. don’t feel bad, we all do it. 🙂

  8. lizzyj1305 says:

    hey girlie!
    oh my you have had a wild 8-days! heck yes to your upcoming 20-miles, you will rock it!
    I hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

  9. Jamie says:

    I’m always behind on my google reader. Hope the 20 went good for you!!!

  10. Emily says:

    Thanks for your feedback on the ice bath! I think consensus is I have to try again. Good luck with the 20 this weekend. Your pace plan sounds like a smart idea!

  11. Checking out the blogs from some fellow ‘Distance Dreamers’. Hope the 20-miler went well for you. That’s a major milestone distance.

Leave a Reply

