I’ll Be Back

Today marks my last full day in my hometown of Sacramento.  I thought it would only be fitting to head over to the state’s capital for my workout today.  I logged 4 miles of speed intervals around Capital Park and more or less redeemed Sunday’s debacle.  Score!

Tomorrow calls for a cross-training day, but since I know that’s not going to happen with the lack of gym facilities and cross-county travel plans, I may just switch some things around and knock out Thursday’s 6 mile tempo run in the AM before I go.  That might help me sleep on the plane too… hmmm, this idea is sounding better and better.

For those that were wondering, the 10 year high school reunion was far more fun than I imagined it would be.  It was supremely awkward for the first ten minutes or so, but once the bar opened up and the music got going people loosened up.   There were a handful of old classmates that totally didn’t recognize me which was both fun and flattering.   The best part of this whole week has been spending time with all my best girls (and their kids!) though.  I’ve missed them to pieces and it’s been so great to catch up and see how they’ve grown and matured, but even more importantly how haven’t changed at all.  Best friends are friends forever.

Today I’m having lunch with three of my old coworkers/roommates at the restaurant where we used to work.  Some of these girls I haven’t seen in over 6 or 7 years!  This evening I’m meeting my mother’s best friend (my pseudo mother) for dinner.  And after that, perhaps I’ll hit up another fro-yo place.  Gotta get my fix!

What?   Dont’ give me that look.  Like you’ve never indulged in frozen yogurt three days in a row.  Pshh!

5 Responses to I’ll Be Back

  1. BostonRunner says:

    Beautiful picture! Glad to hear you had a fun time at the high school reunion!

  2. Lindsay says:

    Safe travels!! Glad you had a good time at your reunion. An excuse is never neede for froyo!!

  3. Jamie says:

    Sounds like a great trip home and successful reunion! At least you are eating froyo, I keep eating cookies 🙂

    safe travels!

  4. sarah says:

    I am going on a road trip this weekend and have already googled frozen yogurt places near our destinations. Did I mention we’re going to Antietam? So no judgement here.

  5. The Linz says:

    Loved the pic of the capitol! And glad everything went so well. And there is no harm in over fro-yo-ing seriously! You are on vacation right?! 🙂 Live it up!

Leave a Reply

