Sweet Sixteen

BAM!  How about that?

When did 16 miles cease to be this insurmountable, incomprehensible distance and become something that little ‘ol me could take on with not just a smile, but a full on sprint at the end?  This is madness I tell you.  Pure madness.

15 Responses to Sweet Sixteen

  1. Pam says:

    Holy Negative Splits!

    That’s awesome!!!

  2. Yahoo! Great job! I did 15 this morning and I’m currently recovering from that!

  3. Allie says:

    Congrats! My marathon training starts tomorrow… and 16 miles still seems way-too-intimidating!

  4. BostonRunner says:

    Congratulations!! You’re doing so well with training! Way to negative split!

  5. Deanna says:

    Wow! I’m a bit embarrassed that my “long” runs right now are only 7 miles…and I had a terrible one this morning!

    You are a machine! Great job! You’re my new idol. 🙂

  6. abbi says:

    That’s an awesome long run and excellent pace!! Wasn’t the weather this weekend soooo much better than it’s been too? Excellent job!

  7. Jamie says:

    Congrats! I loved the day when 16 ceased to be such a huge obstacle for me too 🙂

  8. sarah says:

    Woo! You kicked it in there at the end. Well done!

  9. Jaime says:

    Yay!!! You are badass. I just looked at your map. So funny – I went to Loyola for 3 years and my husband went to UMBC! I worked at Towson Town Center through school.
    We used to live near where you are so I recognize your route 😉

  10. The Linz says:

    YEAH!! You inspire me Olivia! I am hoping my sweet sixteen is just as awesome as yours. Way to go girl! I love that you still had it in ya to push it at the end. 🙂

  11. So awesome!! What a great accomplishment, you should be so proud!!

  12. Jess says:

    Whooo hoo way to go!

  13. Molly says:

    that’s great, I like how you celebrated! : )

  14. Kellie says:

    Wow! Great job out there! I can’t say the same for my 16 miler this past weekend, but I’m learning and hoping that my 18 miler goes much better. I found your blog through the Distance Dreamers group – can’t wait to follow your training!

  15. […] (blog title stolen from Olivia, but it was so fitting and had to be […]

Leave a Reply

