Three Things Thursday

1)  Revelation of the summer: I like strawberries.  This is strange as I’ve always hated strawberries, but it seems I now hate peaches instead.  How is it that the fuzzy crud never bothered me before?  It’s like biting into a caterpillar. *shiver*

2) I attended the wake of a distant family member on Tuesday in lieu of my scheduled run which ment double duty come Wednesday.  I woke up bright and early and hammered out a 5 mile run with two 1 mile speed intervals at an 8:46 pace.  A funeral, oodles of family together time and two plates of food later I came home and logged another three miles.   I’m calling it even.

3)  My calves are achy.  I’ve been reading about compression socks and wondering if they might help.  I’m not about to shell out $50+ for them though.  I’m thinking of a trip to CVS where I drop $12.99 instead.  Havn’t you heard?   Beige is so the new black.

Have you used compression socks for recovery? Do you run in them?

4 Responses to Three Things Thursday

  1. Biting into a caterpillar? I love it! I feel the same way. I will eat ’em in something but not on their own for the same reason!

    And beige is totally the new black 😉

  2. abbi says:

    Hate peaches? They are the best!! Fuzziness doesn’t bother me but I can understand your argument. I’ve wondered about the compression socks too but I’m not shelling out $50 either. Why is all this speciality running gear so expensive?

  3. BostonRunner says:

    I love my compression socks! I definitely recommend getting a pair. I don’t think you need to dish out tons of cash for them though, any pair will be an improvement to none!

  4. The Linz says:

    Way to go on your double run – that is hard core. I have not used compression socks, but anything to help the after run achy legs is great. I have just stuck with a few bags of frozen veggies to ice up the shins, but if these work better count me in!

Leave a Reply

