…You Lose Some

I just thought it would be funny to post some of the most unflattering and embarrassing (or just plain curious) photos ever taken of me on a race course.  Why?  Why not?

My first race! Baltimore 5k, 2008.  This is probably the best one and it’s a shame it’s so small.  I waited two years to download it because it was so hideous and now this is the only size I can access. 😦

Who knew 3 miles could hurt so much?

“Everybody ok in there?”  Frederick Half Marathon, 2009.

“How many shuffles does it take to get to the finish line?  A-one, a-ta-hoo…” (said in the voice of Mr. Owl from the Tootsie Pop commercials).  But really, what was I counting???  Baltimore Half Marathon, 2009.

 

But here it is, quite possibly the WORST photo ever taken of me, on or off the race course… 

I could try and explain this (the sun, the heat, the photographer in the middle of the road), but I think my face says it better.  Baltimore 10 miler, 2010.

Any cringe-worthy pics you’d like to share???

6 Responses to …You Lose Some

  1. BostonRunner says:

    haha at least you can laugh about them, but really they’re not THAT bad. It’s awkward in general to have your picture taken as you put your body through the intensity of running. I’m always shocked when a picture of me actually comes out good!

  2. Abbi says:

    I don’t think yours are that bad at all and I think the ones you posted yesterday were really good. We all have them and I’m sure we’re all the most critical of our own pictures. Every one of me looks like I’m concentrating really hard on something and it seems like I always have the same expressions. They are always fun to look at though!

  3. The Linz says:

    Yeah, yours aren’t as bad as I thought. I am going to email you my worst one. It’s like your 10 miler – it says it all in the face!

  4. Hahahaha Love it!!

    I have one, from a half-marathon I ran, well, exactly a year ago actually! At the end of last June. And I was SO SPENT when I crossed the finish line from the heat and eating a larabar while racing that made my stomach queasy so I *tried* to throw my arm in the air in triumph but kind of just looked ridiculous with a terribly tired/sick look on my face and my lousy attempt at throwing my arm in the air. Hilarious!

  5. jamie says:

    I have too many cringe worthy race pictures but none I will share 😉

  6. Deanna says:

    I am new to your blog and I have to say that I loved this! We all have those terrible photos but hide them away. I love that you shared them and were able to laugh about it. Cute. I may have to revisit my terrible photos for a good laugh as well. Great blog!

    Deanna@ http://milestorun.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

