You Win Some…

I’ve been blessed with some really nice race photos recently and I was crossing my fingers that the trend continued with the release of the official photos for the Baltimore 10 Miler.   I was super stoked when I logged in and saw this next pic. 

Both feet off the ground!  Hell to the YES!

I’m loving how ripped my bicep looks in this picture. 🙂

Eesh.  It’s a wonder I escaped any chaffing with this shuffle…

but check out these gazelle moves in the final stretch!
(I’m in blue to the right)

Here’s the thing, yes, they’re great pictures, but at the same time they serve as a solid reminder that I didn’t give it my all.  You know  you didn’t push yourself nearly enough when you finish with that much energy (I’m pretty sure all of these photos were snapped along mile 10).   I guess that’s a major draw back of pretty race photos…

But you win some, you lose some.  I can’t believe I’m sharing these with everyone but … check back tomorrow for my worst photo to date!  

5 Responses to You Win Some…

  1. BostonRunner says:

    Those are some great pictures! I love race photos! Especially when people are smiling despite being on mile 10 : )

  2. The Linz says:

    Way to go – usually I’m making a grimacing face in mine. I forget to smile at the photog. I especially love the two feet off the ground. YAY!

  3. Jealous! I NEVER have good race pictures. Mostly because my face turns BRIGHT RED when I run for longer than, oh, 5 minutes!

  4. Samantha says:

    Those are great photos. I haven’t loved any of mine yet but here’s hoping for the race in a week and a half!

  5. […] be more thrilled with their portrayal of my race.  After the B10, I complained that my photos were too pretty. I was disappointed in myself for not giving it my all in the last couple of miles and my offical […]

Leave a Reply

