Fun Facts


Fun facts regarding cell phone usage in Maryland:

Texting while driving? 
Illegal as of October 1, 2009.

Cellphone calls without the use fo a hands free device? 
Becomes illegal October 1, 2010.

Taking photos of your in-dash temperture gauge while driving? 
Fair game!

Oh, yeah.  That’s right, it’s 101 degrees here in good ‘ol B-more today.  Looks like I’m hitting up the gym instead of the trails.  Again.  Can’t say I’m too opposed to a blast air conditioning  at this point, but after a week of indoor workouts I’m itching for some quality Vitamin D!

2 Responses to Fun Facts

  1. The Linz says:

    Ugh I totally hear ya. I was just wondering if I could bare it outside again today, but thinking the shredmill might be the answer. I hope your run was great. That’s interesting about texting being illegal as of last year in MD, we still don’t have an official law about it here in Idaho. They are however trying to cook one up, but they are worried people are going to text regardless, so what’s the point? Interesting, I think.

  2. BostonRunner says:

    Yeah it’s way too hot.. it needs to stop. I’ve been resorting to 5am workouts

Leave a Reply

