Just Call me Scarlett

Ok, so I may have been a mite dramatic yesterday.

“I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow.” -Scarlett O’Hara

After all my fussing last night I woke up this morning feeling pretty good.  There was some minor tightness in my shin but it eased up throughout the day.  By the time I got off work and headed for the gym, the pep was back in my step!  I took it easy at first and warmed up with 12 minutes on the Stairmaster and when I still felt golden, my curiosity got the best of me and I hesitantly moved to the treadmill.  I started out super slow, but didn’t have any issues and ended up completing the 5 mile tempo run I had bailed on yesterday.  Success!!

How funny is it that last night I couldn’t even walk on it without a good deal of pain and today it’s perfectly ok?  It must have been a spasm or something?  Who knows, I’m just sooo glad I don’t have to bail on the race on Saturday.  Though I must admit I was almost relieved when I saw the weather forecast … 92 degrees?  Yikes! 

In other news … I’m just dying to know who sent this little diva my way!  

Miss Olivia’s unexpected arrival on my doorstep had me laughing so hard – which, if you recall my state of mind last night, was not an easy feat!  She was delivered in a plain brown box with no return address and no card or packing slip  and while I had a few guesses as to her anonymous sender, I’ve been shooting blanks all afternoon.   Someone’s going to have to clue me in!

4 Responses to Just Call me Scarlett

  1. BostonRunner says:

    We’re all allowed to be a little dramatic every once in a while! I’d be upset too, it sounds like it was a really cool/personal hat.
    I’m glad you’re feeling better and refocusing, happy friday!

  2. jamie says:

    Glad you are feeling better!

  3. I wish I could take cred for the lil one – so awesome. It’s like your very own Mini Me!! LOL! Glad your feeling better! Great way to start the weekend. WOoo hoo!

  4. Tricia says:

    happy to hear youre feeling better!

Leave a Reply

