Tweasure Your Wuv


I tried to quote Princess Bride at work the other day and it totally fell flat.  I guess I didn’t have the right audience.  Have I mentioned I work in construction?  Yeah.  So, I figured I ought to try in another forum.  Here goes…

“Sonny, true love is the greatest thing in the world except for a nice MLT – mutton, lettuce and tomato sandwich – where the mutton is nice and lean and the tomato is ripe” – Miracle Max

If you haven’t read the book yet, you must. Really.  It’s that great.  Anyway, we didn’t serve MLTs at our wedding, but here’s a peek at what did go down that day.

  

 

 

Now I’m just trying to figure out how to defrost this

 

to make it once more resemble the top layer of this

Anyone ever saved the top layer of their wedding cake to break out again on their anniversary?  The idea of eating year-old food freaks me out just a bit, I’ll admit – but have I mentioned it’s almond and butter cream??  I think I’ll risk it.  

Fun wedding tidbits:

  • That’s Natty Boh and the Utz girl on our cake topper.  Baltimoreans should get the reference, all others can go here for the story.  We had it custom made by Mud Cards on etsy.  My garter and veil were also etsy finds (though the feather hair piece came with the dress).
  • I bought my $1,100 dress on e-Bay for $165.  Tags still on.  Oh Snap.
  • We got married on a Thursday (of a four-day weekend mind you) and saved a pretty penny.  Seriously, the catering, flowers, photographer, venue – all of it was half price.
  • The musician who played at our ceremony and reception is Damion Wolfe.  He used to play at the restaurant where Kirk and I first met on Saturdays nights and Kirk used to request all my favorite songs.  Damion made sure to play them on our wedding day, including  this one for all you Marylanders!

Happy Anniversary, Kirk!  I love you!!

 

7 Responses to Tweasure Your Wuv

  1. jamie says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Please tell me you sent these pictures to style me pretty to showcase. Happy anniversary.
    Instead of eating the dried out topper I know a lot of people who get a small anniversary cake that replicates their topper. Hope it was good!

  2. MCM Mama says:

    Love the pictures!!! Happy anniversary!

    We froze ours, but forgot to eat it. I think we threw it out after about 5 years LOL.

  3. BostonRunner says:

    happy anniversary! I love that you had pink shoes – they’re gorgeous! my sister is getting married in July and wants pink shoes too!

  4. X-country2 says:

    Aww, those are BEAUTIFUL! I love those shoes.

  5. The Linz says:

    OMIGAWSH I absolutely love ALL the pics. I especially love your awesome pink shoes. You looked absolutely gorgeous! And way to save some $$ on the four day weekend thing. Never thought of that – or ebay for a wedding dress. I love it!! Happy Anniversary I hope you guys enjoy your evening! 🙂

  6. Leigh says:

    Just stumbled across your blog…love reading about fellow Marylanders. I am getting married next weekend, and our caketopper is from Mudcards on Etsy too! Adding you to my list of ‘must reads’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

