Breakfast For Dinner

…and lunch… and snacks. 

I appear to have a problem.  I think it started  with a loaf of cinnamon raisin bread I picked up at TJ’s after work on Monday.  Instead of dinner I had two slices smeared with almond butter.  I had the same thing for breakfast the next morning along with a handful of strawberries.  Come lunchtime I was craving the oats that I’d skipped that AM, and by dinner I already had pancakes on the brain. 

This continued through the rest of the week; omelets, breakfast breads, hot cereals, even my first attempt at overnight oats.   On Thursday I had a work meeting that ran long and we ended up having lunch delivered.  I ordered french toast (ok, and scrambled eggs and bacon). 

I ate breakfast foods for every meal between Monday night and Friday’s lunch.  Friday night I broke the spell with fish fajitas from Los Amigos.  If there’s anything I love as much as breakfast it’s Mexican. Oh yes, I do love me some Mexican.  Huevos Rancheros anyone?

2 Responses to Breakfast For Dinner

  1. Jamie says:

    too funny! I love me some mexican as well.

  2. Hahahaha that’s hilarious! One of my favourite dinners ever is an omelette though! I prefer them for dinner over breakfast!!

Leave a Reply

