Whoa, Baby!

Now that’s what I’m talkin’ about!!  Your support has helped to raise $350 toward the arbitrary $500 goal I set just three days ago.  At this rate, I may just have to increase it! 

You guys are awesome!  Let’s keep it up!  Do a good deed today, and I can guarantee you’ll feel better about yourself all week.  I know I have.  One question I keep hearing is, “What you getting out of this?”  Let me show you:

Yup, a hat … not even in this cool blue color either.  I could really care less about the hat.  In fact, I didn’t know there was any sort of prize at all until people started asking about it and I did a little digging.  I also found out that cancer victims and survivors will be handing out the finisher’s medals at the end of the race.  I may just give one of them my hat!  Honestly folks, fundraising, donating and volunteering aren’t about what you can get out of it.  It’s about what you can do for someone else.  So, look under your couch cushions, crack open the piggy bank, skip the Starbucks and donate!  Remember, no amount is too small to make a difference!

Thanks to all of the contributors out there that have already stepped up to support the Greenebaum Cancer Center.  I’m not sure why the donation page isn’t listing you fine folks in the “My Generous Donors” column …. I contacted the race peeps, but haven’t heard anything back yet, so I’m going to give a little shout out to you here.  Drum roll please….

Can I hear it for….
Colleen Dailey (you go, girl!)
Jake Childs (awww yeah….)
Kathy Scholl (woot woot!!)
Nan Woolford (that’s riiight!)
Allisun Baumgartner (you rock my socks, lady!)
Kate Rezny (uh huh, you know it!)
James Walls  (gimmie a J! gimmie an A! ….)

You guys continue to impress me with your support and your selflessness.  Let’s not stop now!

One Response to Whoa, Baby!

  1. Allisun says:

    I try and give a little for cancer research every year in my father’s name. This year I am honored to give it to you! Run fast and run well!

Leave a Reply

