Let’s Find Some Beautiful Place to Get Lost

A place where the sights make you catch your breath.  Where the smells are aged and dusty, or subtle and uplifting – tickling a memory trapped in the recesses of your subconscious. Where you can’t help but extend a hand across the many textures, some familiar some teasingly uncharted. A place where imagination is superceded only by reality; where possibilities are endless. A place where you feel inspired.

This is not the place I hope to create here – here is where I note my experiences.  The things that make me smile. The ideas that make me want to dance. I want to see the beauty in everything; to relish in the good so that I’m not tempted to cynicism. Life is what you make of it; your perspective lies where you choose it to. This is me choosing happiness.

Leave a Reply

